Old Man


Sometimes I really start feeling my age. I know I’m not THAT old yet, but I’ve started to notice the little bumps, bruises, cracks and noises that I didn’t notice before. Of note, I have a tendency to have issues with my neck when I overstress it (with weight lifting exercises)

or when I sleep wrong (without my beloved horseshoe neck pillow)

Well, I did it again, when I fell asleep on my comfy La-Z-Boy couch without my neck pillow, and woke up without being able to turn my head to the left. Son of a BITCH!!
I know what comes next.. about a week’s worth of pain, and trying not to stress it out. I’m starting to actually take supplements because of the aforementioned pains. I used to be totally opposed to taking any kind of pills, but sadly I’m starting that now. Glucosamine, Chondroitin, Low dose Aspirin, Fish Oil, and today, Ibuprofin. I suppose I’ll just take it as preparation for when I’m 65 years old, right? Pill box, here I come!!
Oh well, no more Shoulder or Abdominal exercises for me for a while. 😦
Speaking of that, I guess I should say something about my exercise routine and weight loss… That will be my next post. In the meantime, check out some of my blog list… give em some love!

Leave a Reply

