As you know…

I haven’t been as quite as diligent in creating new witty repartee as I used to be. Once again, I apologize for withholding my skillzzz.
My Aston Villa boys are presently 5th in the BPL. As I stated in an earlier post, Champions League would shoot me over the moon, but UEFA cup is where I think this hungry, growing team should be by the end of the year. Hopefully, Randy Lerner (owner) will open the pursestrings on the wallet some, and Martin O’Neill can get some players that he’s been talking about for the last year and a half!


Good luck to Olof Mellberg if he leaves at the end of the month, or in the summer window to Juventus as has been widely reported.

My fantasy team got a late start on the season, as I didn’t start until Gameweek 10, but the team’s position has been rising steadily ever since. The team is presently 3-4-3: Robert Green, Laursen, Lescott, Dunne, Gerrard, Ballack, Fabregas, Bentley, Santa Cruz, Adebayor, and Bent with
David James, A O’Brien, Dempsey and Samba on the bench. I had Gareth Barry and Benjani for most of the year, but did some major reshuffles when the ACN came along.

Leave a Reply

